Council Members & Advisors

The continuing success of the Autumn Immunology Conference depends upon a group of dedicated Council members who volunteer their time and effort.

Board of Scientific Advisors

Member Affiliation Position
Rafael Fernandez-Botran University of Louisville Chair
Ivan Maillard University of Pennsylvania Secretary
Lyse Norian University of Alabama, Birmingham Workshop Coordinator
Virginia Shapiro Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN Councilor
David Lubaroff University of Iowa Advisor
Kerry Empey University of Pittsburgh Awards Coordinator
E. Charles Snow University of Kentucky Chief Executive Officer
Gerald Buldak Loyola University, Chicago Conference-Cohost
Michael Zimmer Purdue University Northwest Conference-Cohost
Michelle Swanson-Mungerson     Midwestern University Conference-Cohost
Joseph Qualls Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Diversity
Sarah D’Orazio University of Kentucky Liaison to Academia
Richard DiPaolo St. Louis University Liaison to Sponsors
Subbarao Bondada University of Kentucky Liaison to Sponsors
Ian Lewkowich Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Publications Coordinator
Charlotte Vines University of Texas, El Paso Treasurer
Suzanne Bohlson Des Moines University Undergraduates
Wilbert Derbigny Indiana University School of Medicine     Representative (2018)
Jon Houtman University of Iowa Representative (2018)
Kathryn Hulse Northwestern University Representative (2018)
Ryan Langlois University of Minnesota Representative (2018)
Shabaana Khader Washington University in St. Louis Representative (2018)
Kay Medina Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN Representative (2018)
Tanya Freedman University of Minnesota Representative (2019)
Peter Savage University of Chicago Representative (2019)
Rachel Gibbons-Johnson University of Minnesota, Morris Representative (2019)
Kevin Legge University of Iowa Representative (2020)
Emma Teixeiro-Pernas University of Missouri Representative (2020)
Mallary Greenlee-Wacker Central Michigan University Representative (2020)
Irina Grigorova University of Michigan Representative (2020)
Kyeorda Kemp Northeastern State University Representative (2020)
Gustavo Martinez Rosalind Franklin University Representative (2020)
Amali Samarasinghe University of Tennessee HSC Representative (2020)
Andrew Zlosa Rutgers University Representative (2020)
Scott Weber Brigham Young University Representative (2020)
Domenick Kennedy Loyola University Chicago Post-Doctoral Representative
Rachael Phillips Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN Graduate Student Representative
Jess Kosanovich University of Pittsburgh Administrative Assistant
Executive Council Member
Assistant to the Executive Council
(End of term, Fall Council meeting)